Rating of Average of 4.99 on a total of 95 Ratings

Default Avatar75
Paul Warrington
11th September 2020

Great Osteopath, polite and explained everything during the consultation. Will definitely be booking another session.

Default Avatar75
Mark Goodyear
9th September 2020

First class treatment highly recommended

Default Avatar75
Gary Rennison
9th September 2020

Back2Basics were absolutely professional and courteous when I visited for a back issue. Cain explained exactly why I was getting pain and what he was going to do to correct it. Throughout the treatment he made sure I was comfortable and at ease.
I would recommend the company if you are feeling discomfort in the back region, it might be possible that one course of treatment is all you need ( as in my case}.

Default Avatar75
Adrian Ellis
9th September 2020

Highly recommend Cain. I have seen several Osteopaths over the years and he is by far the best and would recommend him to anyone. He always gets straight back to me when making an appointment which is so straight forward and he has been able to fit me in at short notice when I have been struggling.

Default Avatar75
Henry
9th September 2020

Cain was great with my small injury linked to sport. Provided clear advice and treated within a short timeframe to enable a quick return.

Default Avatar75
Pat Hawes
8th September 2020

I felt very comfortable with the treatment and although Cain did not "cure" my sciatica I have much less pain than before.

Default Avatar75
Kylie Reading
8th September 2020

Really happy after my first treatment and definitely felt a difference in the pain I had been experiencing.
Cain is very friendly and put me at ease, letting me know exactly what the problem was and how he was going to treat it.

Default Avatar75
Amy Davies-Headings
7th September 2020

I had just moved to the area when I hurt my back. Very happy to have found Cain, and I would highly recommend him.

Default Avatar75
Viki Satterthwaite
7th September 2020

I went to see Cain due to neck and shoulder tension which was causing headaches, among other symptoms. After an initial consultation, he gave a really good massage of the neck and shoulders followed by some manipulation (cracking my neck) which didn't hurt and I felt instantly improved. I had a follow up session a week later which required much less cracking so it really was more of a relaxing massage. Cain showed me some exercises to help stretch the particular muscles in my neck which get tight and suggested I visit in a few months as a prevention is better than cure scenario. I appreciate this as he isn't trying to push more sessions but realistically it is something I will need to keep up on a semi regular basis. I find Cain relaxed and easy to chat to and will be a returning customer.

Default Avatar75
Adam Chafe
10th August 2020

Cain fitted me in at short notice which I appreciated and did a great job.

Default Avatar75
Donna Luff
9th August 2020

I was seen by Cain for the first time on the 5th May 2020.
I was in a lot of pain and after my treatment I was still sore but that is normal but could move a lot easier.
I fully recommend Cain as he is very professional but also puts you at ease.
Cain also said he would be able to see me again whenever I needed to and also didn't lecture me and say that I needed to go back for a course of treatment like some others I have been to.
Fully recommend.

Default Avatar75
Rebecca Stockwell
8th August 2020

After 6 years of reoccurring trap nerves in my neck and shoulder back2basics gave me instant relief in one session. (I believe one more session will completely relieve all my symptoms)
I found out from Cain my shoulder was a few inches out of line and also a rib, causing daily discomfort and headaches. After going to back2basics I had more movement in my neck with no pain.
I would 100% recommended Cain and will be rebooking my second appointment once I have some free time to finish what cain recommended for me.

Default Avatar75
Jade
5th August 2020

I Highly recommend Cain, I was suffering with back spasms, he very kindly fitted me in last minute and the relief after just one session was amazing! I’ve always suffered with a bad back and use to having sports massages, I never thought to see an osteopath but after just having two sessions and my back feeling better then ever, I would Highly recommend you go see Cain if your suffering!

Default Avatar75
Stella Davies-Headings
4th August 2020

Having recently moved to the area, I was apprehensive about finding a new Osteopath that was as good as my previous one. Cain I have to say, allayed my fears, as he was great and had me feeling human again. Would highly recommend.

Default Avatar75
Andy Wright
4th August 2020

A back injury at the start of lockdown caused me a lot of pain. Having finally found an osteo still operating, I have to say that the treatment I received from Cain was excellent and quickly sorted my back pain. I have since been a couple of times and have always found Cain to be very helpful and (so far) always able to see me at short notice. I now won’t be returning to my previous osteo and would definitely recommend Cain.

Default Avatar75
Steve Aylett
4th August 2020

I recently had need of an Osteopath and was recommended to Back 2 Basics. Booking an appointment was easy and fitted into my schedule.
On my initial assessment Cain was professional and polite, listening intently to the aches and pains I described and following a deep tissue massage proceeded to manipulate my back. He explained everything clearly and in a manner I understood. All in all a very positive experience and when needed someone I would highly recommend

Default Avatar75
Henry Bragginton
4th August 2020

Went to see Cain before restarting pre season with a slight problem. First session Cain identified the problem and provided some treatment and then explained how many sessions it would take to fix along with some homework for me to do. Problem quickly resolved and provided some helpful knowledge on preventing this happening again. Cain is honest and really knowledgeable.

Default Avatar75
Lewis Tallack
4th August 2020

I was reluctant to go, Unsure it would help. Walked out a new man. Great service and lovely guy! Thank you.

Default Avatar75
Thomas watts
4th August 2020

Cain was recommended to me by a friend
After going to see him I felt so much better with my back then my previous chiropractor.
Definitely recommend him and I have all ready to other friends.
Cain is friendly
Thank you.

Default Avatar75
Steve
3rd August 2020

Cain is incredible. He knew exactly what my problem was and was able to fix in one sitting. Extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Will definitely be returning On a regular basis.

Default Avatar75
Angela
7th June 2020

I had my first Osteopath session with Cain today at his home, I’ve never visited an osteopath before and was anxious about what it would entail. Ordinarily I would seek to use a female practitioner, however, Cain came recommended to me. He instantly made me feel at ease and clearly explained what treatment I needed and why. I would highly recommend Cain if you need an Osteopath, in just one session he immediately identified all the issues I had with my back and neck that had been causing me discomfort for some time.

Default Avatar75
Michelle Birks
21st May 2020

I hurt my hip /back a couple of weeks ago, and it went into spasm, I couldn't move, and the pain was unbearable. Painkillers had no effect, and during lockdown, this seemed to be the only option. Thankfully Cain agreed to see me - on VE day bank holiday, and was able to immediately put everything back into place. I'm more grateful than you can imagine that he helped when no one else would. Highly recommend.

Default Avatar75
Keith Colby
19th May 2020

Having had a nerve trapped by a disjointed thoracic vertebrae (I hope I have got that right Cain!) which resulted in an uneven spine and a lot of pain when twisting, Cain 'cracked' my back on the first visit and continued to massage and manipulate the muscles around it on the next two visits.

Cain is knowledgeable, capable, explains everything to you if needed and puts you at ease. I would highly recommend Back2Basics.

Great result, thank you.

Default Avatar75
Jane Hill
19th May 2020

From the time I made the initial enquiry to having my assessment and treatment I felt fortunate to have located such a great practitioner. Having a bad back I felt anxious and in alot of pain. Cain identified the problem and started my treatment. After only 2 sessions I was 99% pain free and didn't require any further intervention. I have already recommended Back2basics to a friend of mine and I shall be going back for preventative treatment twice a year.

Default Avatar75
Sharon
19th May 2020

Cannot recommend enough. Lovely down to earth man who makes you feel comfortable mentally and physically

Default Avatar75
Sabina Thiara
21st March 2020

Honestly say that Cain is truly amazing and has what I believe to be magic hands! I went to him barely being able to move neck and shoulder...and 30 mins later I felt like a completely new person.
He has an incredibly good bedside manner and I would highly recommend him!
Thank you Cain for being absolutely brilliant!

Default Avatar75
Matthew Guille
16th March 2020

An excellent and effective service that I've used for many years

Default Avatar75
Sarah Paterson
10th March 2020

Cain works wonders! He always fits an appointment in when I'm in need and is so confident yet approachable. I would recommend him without hesitation.