Rating of Average of 4.99 on a total of 106 Ratings

Default Avatar75
Callum O'Neill
4th January 2021

This was my first time seeing an Osteopath to resolve running related injuries. Cain was very professional and the results were clear. I’ll definitely be returning in the future.

Default Avatar75
Sophie Chatterjee
4th January 2021

Cain was recommended to me and I am so pleased that I went to see him. I had been having back problems for a little while but ignored it until every time I took a step I was getting what felt like an electric shock down my spine. I was very nervous of seeing someone and how much it was going to hurt. Cain put me completely at ease and I felt very comfortable straight away. He explained what he was going to do at each step. After having a deep tissue massage which helped me relax Cain knew where my problem areas were and could "crack" my back back into shape. As I stood up from the couch I felt like I had grown a foot and could walk without pain. I have had one follow up appointment which was just as fantastic. I would definitely recommend Cain and his practice.

Default Avatar75
Dave waller
4th January 2021

Made my back problem much better after 1st appointment, after 2nd and a few exercises even better still.
Cain is a nice guy easy to talk to, and good at his job..
Many thanks

Default Avatar75
Brenda Coker
4th January 2021

I was very pleased with the treatment I received from Caine snd have recommended him to friends who were also suffering back problems.

Default Avatar75
Gary Frost
4th January 2021

Cain is superb, sorted by back out after a couple of planned sessions. I couldn't' recommend him highly enough

Default Avatar75
Nicky Shergold
3rd January 2021

Excellent treatments my back is better than it’s ever been - very happy !

Default Avatar75
Dianne Beckingham
3rd January 2021

Would definitely recommend Cain, I was put at ease straight away, treatment was thorough and helped me after 1st visit.
Treatment ongoing and will probably go once a month to keep on top of the pain.

Default Avatar75
Joanne Ellis
3rd January 2021

Wonderful. Explained what was going on and the pain I was in. Cain diagnosed and eased within the appointment and I feel brand new!! Highly recommend. Very friendly and professional too.

Default Avatar75
Tayla
3rd January 2021

I've had chronic pain for 4 years and have seen multiple physios, massage therapists and another osteopath with no relief. After one session with Cain I had no pain for 4 days, which is big for me. I'm sure with more sessions the relief will be longer lasting, but that small bit of progress gives me hope that I can be without pain.

Default Avatar75
Ian Evans
3rd January 2021

Cain did wonders fixing a shoulder problem I had. He was able to also do this quicker with less treatments than expected. I was delighted with the results and first class service from Cain and highly recommend to anyone

Default Avatar75
Budd Stuart
19th September 2020

If you’re reading this you’re looking for a recommendation. You have it, in spades. I was ready to jump off of a bridge with my neck which was diagnosed and sorted (it wasn’t my neck, it was a rib!) by Cain in one sitting.
I now go once a month just because he knows which bits are hurting even when you don’t. Extremely knowledgeable, completely professional and a nice guy to boot.
If you’re in pain or need help, this is the place I would recommend in a heart beat. 10/10. A+++

Default Avatar75
Paul Warrington
11th September 2020

Great Osteopath, polite and explained everything during the consultation. Will definitely be booking another session.

Default Avatar75
Mark Goodyear
9th September 2020

First class treatment highly recommended

Default Avatar75
Gary Rennison
9th September 2020

Back2Basics were absolutely professional and courteous when I visited for a back issue. Cain explained exactly why I was getting pain and what he was going to do to correct it. Throughout the treatment he made sure I was comfortable and at ease.
I would recommend the company if you are feeling discomfort in the back region, it might be possible that one course of treatment is all you need ( as in my case}.

Default Avatar75
Adrian Ellis
9th September 2020

Highly recommend Cain. I have seen several Osteopaths over the years and he is by far the best and would recommend him to anyone. He always gets straight back to me when making an appointment which is so straight forward and he has been able to fit me in at short notice when I have been struggling.

Default Avatar75
Henry
9th September 2020

Cain was great with my small injury linked to sport. Provided clear advice and treated within a short timeframe to enable a quick return.

Default Avatar75
Pat Hawes
8th September 2020

I felt very comfortable with the treatment and although Cain did not "cure" my sciatica I have much less pain than before.

Default Avatar75
Kylie Reading
8th September 2020

Really happy after my first treatment and definitely felt a difference in the pain I had been experiencing.
Cain is very friendly and put me at ease, letting me know exactly what the problem was and how he was going to treat it.

Default Avatar75
Amy Davies-Headings
7th September 2020

I had just moved to the area when I hurt my back. Very happy to have found Cain, and I would highly recommend him.

Default Avatar75
Viki Satterthwaite
7th September 2020

I went to see Cain due to neck and shoulder tension which was causing headaches, among other symptoms. After an initial consultation, he gave a really good massage of the neck and shoulders followed by some manipulation (cracking my neck) which didn't hurt and I felt instantly improved. I had a follow up session a week later which required much less cracking so it really was more of a relaxing massage. Cain showed me some exercises to help stretch the particular muscles in my neck which get tight and suggested I visit in a few months as a prevention is better than cure scenario. I appreciate this as he isn't trying to push more sessions but realistically it is something I will need to keep up on a semi regular basis. I find Cain relaxed and easy to chat to and will be a returning customer.

Default Avatar75
Adam Chafe
10th August 2020

Cain fitted me in at short notice which I appreciated and did a great job.

Default Avatar75
Donna Luff
9th August 2020

I was seen by Cain for the first time on the 5th May 2020.
I was in a lot of pain and after my treatment I was still sore but that is normal but could move a lot easier.
I fully recommend Cain as he is very professional but also puts you at ease.
Cain also said he would be able to see me again whenever I needed to and also didn't lecture me and say that I needed to go back for a course of treatment like some others I have been to.
Fully recommend.

Default Avatar75
Rebecca Stockwell
8th August 2020

After 6 years of reoccurring trap nerves in my neck and shoulder back2basics gave me instant relief in one session. (I believe one more session will completely relieve all my symptoms)
I found out from Cain my shoulder was a few inches out of line and also a rib, causing daily discomfort and headaches. After going to back2basics I had more movement in my neck with no pain.
I would 100% recommended Cain and will be rebooking my second appointment once I have some free time to finish what cain recommended for me.

Default Avatar75
Jade
5th August 2020

I Highly recommend Cain, I was suffering with back spasms, he very kindly fitted me in last minute and the relief after just one session was amazing! I’ve always suffered with a bad back and use to having sports massages, I never thought to see an osteopath but after just having two sessions and my back feeling better then ever, I would Highly recommend you go see Cain if your suffering!

Default Avatar75
Stella Davies-Headings
4th August 2020

Having recently moved to the area, I was apprehensive about finding a new Osteopath that was as good as my previous one. Cain I have to say, allayed my fears, as he was great and had me feeling human again. Would highly recommend.

Default Avatar75
Andy Wright
4th August 2020

A back injury at the start of lockdown caused me a lot of pain. Having finally found an osteo still operating, I have to say that the treatment I received from Cain was excellent and quickly sorted my back pain. I have since been a couple of times and have always found Cain to be very helpful and (so far) always able to see me at short notice. I now won’t be returning to my previous osteo and would definitely recommend Cain.

Default Avatar75
Steve Aylett
4th August 2020

I recently had need of an Osteopath and was recommended to Back 2 Basics. Booking an appointment was easy and fitted into my schedule.
On my initial assessment Cain was professional and polite, listening intently to the aches and pains I described and following a deep tissue massage proceeded to manipulate my back. He explained everything clearly and in a manner I understood. All in all a very positive experience and when needed someone I would highly recommend

Default Avatar75
Henry Bragginton
4th August 2020

Went to see Cain before restarting pre season with a slight problem. First session Cain identified the problem and provided some treatment and then explained how many sessions it would take to fix along with some homework for me to do. Problem quickly resolved and provided some helpful knowledge on preventing this happening again. Cain is honest and really knowledgeable.